Genes

graded with the DaVinci Resolve for Mac
Director: Kerwin Go
DOP: Matthew Rosen
Camera: RED

I was actually present during the shoot. See the product shot with the hand? Yea, that’s me! It was a nice experience to be there. I got to actually SEE a real shoot. I didn’t realize that I was going to grade this project ’til that day.

I really put the “Track” tab to good use here. My primary grading nodes were all in Track and just put adjustments for balance in Clip. It was a big help. There were just a few materials that I had to grade, so we finished in no time, which is good because that was a Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

